feiertag fahnen kirche jesu maria
feiertag fahnen kirche jesu maria

Official holidays in South Tyrol

Most shops and offices remain closed during the feast days and national holidays.

If you are planning holidays in South Tyrol, it might be important for you to know when there are official holidays or feast days.


  • Sunday, January 1, 2023
    New Year’s Day

  • Friday, January 6, 2023
    Epiphany

  • Sunday, April 9, 2023
    Easter

  • Monday, April 10, 2023
    Easter Monday

  • Tuesday, April 25, 2023
    Liberation Day

  • Monday, May 1, 2023
    Labor Day

  • Monday, May 29, 2023
    Whit Monday

  • Friday, June 2, 2023
    Republic Day

  • Tuesday, August 15, 2023
    Feast of the Assumption

  • Wednesday, November 1, 2023
    All Saints

  • Friday, December 8, 2023
    Immaculate Conception

  • Monday, December 25, 2023
    Christmas

  • Tuesday, December 26, 2023
    Boxing Day


Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close